New Book: “Signs of Life” Is Now Available!!!

sollarge1

Cover image from “Signs of Life” Copyright © 2009 John Ecko.  All rights reserved.

Sculpture:  “La Nostalgia” by Ramiz Barquet.

Signs of Life is a unique collection of visual/concrete poems that stretch the imagination, taking the reader on a journey beneath the surface of man. From love to hate, politics to religion, the beautiful to the macabre; this book explores the many footprints left by the human race for the better, and sometimes the worse.

For expanded preview and purchasing information, go to:  http://www.lulu.com/content/5844132

UPDATE 5/8/09:

Also available at amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0578010259/sr=1-1/qid=1239361671/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&me=&qid=1239361671&sr=1-1&seller=

and Barnes and Noble online http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0578010259/sr=1-1/qid=1239361671/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&me=&qid=1239361671&sr=1-1&seller=

5 Responses to “New Book: “Signs of Life” Is Now Available!!!”

  1. WoW! I love it…..very creative……your brilliant…..Ok! that’s enough, I could go on and on……Claire

  2. Hello Claire,

    Thanks for your encouraging post. I never know how folks will react to my works and this is a good start. Thank you. Are you a visual poet by any chance?

    John

  3. William Burkholder Says:

    John, once again, congratulations, welcome to the club my friend. If i can be of assitance in suggesting strategies for marketing etc. please let me know, and I will be more than happy to assist. Once again, Congratulations

  4. William,

    Your knowledge would be most valuable to me and by all means, I would appreciate any marketing strategies and suggestions you have. Thanks again for supporting me on this endeavor. I am trying to network with as many poets as I can and in the process I hope to build upon this site as a place for visual poets like myself to go and promote their works. And so the campaign begins!🙂

    John

  5. […] friend I’ve met over the internet, John Ecko, recently released his first book of poetry, Signs of Life.  I have read – or should I say seen –  his clever and engaging poetry at the poetry discussion […]

Leave a Reply

