Strawberry Skyline

 

strawberry-skyline-photo

“Strawberry Skyline” written by William B. Burkholder and visualized by John Ecko.  Copyright © 2008.  All rights reserved.

I met William last year at a wonderful online poetry forum called the “Poetry Coffee House”.  Good folk there.  He wrote this poem and I was inspired to give it an image.   I’ve done several other collaborations over there with some of the finest poets online.  Perhaps I will have the opportunity to share more of these as well as introduce you to these wonderful poets.  If you’re looking for a place to share your poetry with good people,  I recommend you stop by the coffee house:  http://www.helium.com/smf/index.php?board=35.0

ecko.

2 Responses to “Strawberry Skyline”

  1. ahh I love this one – the skyline and the coffee cup reminds me of the ASCII art I used to see when I was a kid, and I would just eat that stuff up – the words just wrap effortlessly – great stuff!

  2. Thanks Zachary. I can’t take credit for writing this one. William’s words inspired the visual and this just came together. Glad you enjoyed.

    ecko.

Leave a Reply

