Michael

 

Michael

“Michael”  Copyright  © 2009 John Ecko.  All rights reserved.

Thank you Michael for your inspiration and for the positive influence you had on my life.   There is nothing I could give back for all the years you shared your gifts with me.  This is the best I can do.  Farewell and safe journeys.  Those circus clowns can’t reach you now.

With love and respect,

John Ecko.

7 Responses to “Michael”

  1. matangmanok Says:

    Hey John,

    I like this tribute piece of yours.

    Jim

    • Hey Jim,

      Thanks for stopping by. This was a shock to me and brought all the memories back. A mix of emotions fell into this piece🙂

      John

  2. Hiya Echo,

    as usual a clever piece… regarding the loss to music, oh boy! At a loss for words!!! Good luck where ever you are and whatever ya up to!

    Sid :O)

  3. Hey Sid, welcome!

    Yes, I believe they’ll be a great big empty hole left behind in music for quite some time. Talent like Michael’s does not come by many times in one’s lifetime. Good luck to you my friend and I hope your enjoying your journey🙂

    ecko

  4. Chuckles, sorry Echo, I did mean Ecko, Echo didnt look right when I wrote Echo, but sounded right, ya know? yes making the most of the journey….

  5. Hi Ecko. I have only just stumbled across this today whilst looking for shape poetry to share with my class. I would to show this to them if that’s ok? You have done a really good job with this. I also loved Michael Jackson’s work and the gap he has left will never be replaced. He was one of a kind.
    Thanks

    Shaun

    • Hello Shaun,

      Sorry for the late response. I’ve been elsewhere. Yes, by all means, share this with your class. M.J. will be missed. He is one of a kind. Thanks for stopping by and for commenting.

      ecko.

Leave a Reply

