Chapter 23-1: Recruits

Part Four-Sign of the Times begins today. Don’t Feed The Dark, a zombie serial novel is now just five chapters away from completion🙂

Don't Feed The Dark

Promo4x6

Part Four-Sign of the Times

~~~

A partly-cloudy afternoon sky hovered over the day allowing the early October sun to keep the cooler weather away for a while longer. Megan’s thoughts drifted, like the puffy clouds above, as she imagined herself jumping off the highest one and landing into another that crossed beneath. She found herself wondering what cloud-sleep would be like and decided that it would be awesome. She yawned and thought, Gawd, I really need a nice long nap… half a century ought to cover it.

“Megan… Megan!” Lucas snapped his fingers in front of her face.

She came back to reality and frowned at her boyfriend. “What?” she snapped.

“Stop daydreaming and help me with the sign.”

“‘Stop daydreaming and help me with the sign’,” she mocked. “I’m sick of your stupid signs. That’s all we’ve been doing for the last six hours.” She folded her arms and sat down on the…

View original post 2,118 more words

2 Responses to “Chapter 23-1: Recruits”

  1. Hello ecko,

    I am a songwritter and i’ve been searching for long a name for my band.

    Finally i chose ‘starlight in a bottle’ .

    I googled the words and found your poèm. I d like to have your autorization .best regards

    • Sorry for the late reply, David. I haven’t been around here much as of late. You don’t need my authorization to title your band “Starlight in a Bottle”, but if it helps, I don’t have a problem with it. It would make a great name for a band. Good luck😉

      ecko.

Leave a Reply

